Nov 23,  · Step 1: Go to the ‘Messages’ app and click ‘Edit’ from the top-left corner. Step 2: Touch the circle against the conversations. You need to manually select all the text messages you want to delete. Now, click ‘Delete’ on the bottom right corner. Steps to delete a single text message on your Apple iPhone 6. From the home screen, tap Messages. Tap the message thread as needed. Tap and hold the preferred message. Tap More. Tap to check the preferred message(s). Tap the trash can icon. Tap Delete Message. You've now deleted the message/5. Deleting messages on iPhone 6/6s in the iMessage app is always the first way we would think of. So follow the steps below to make it. Step 1. Go to Messages app from the home screen. Step 2. Tap "Edit" button on the top-left. Step 3. Select the messages you want to delete.

How to delete text messages on your Apple iPhone 6s Plus - Phone-Info

I also want the messages permanently deleted from my iPhone so no one can recover them. I am using an iPhone 6s, iOS 9. We may delete those unwanted messages at once after reading it, while most of time we forgot to delete them and keep them in messages box, and then one day we find there are too many junk messages on our iPhone.

how to delete a text message on iphone 6s plus

So follow the steps below to make it. Step 1. Go to Messages app from the home screen. Step 2. Step 3. Select the messages you want to delete. Step 4. Click the Trash Can icon on the bottom-right to delete multiple message. Method 2. Download and install PhoneClean on your computer. Select Privacy Clean, and click Scan button. After the scan is over, double click Sensitive Data to view the messages on your iPhone.

 

Delete an individual message on your Apple iPhone 6

 

how to delete a text message on iphone 6s plus

At this moment, you may wonder how to delete messages on iPhoneor how to delete multiple messages at once. Image Credit: zomazi. If there are hundreds of messages, or more to delete, using it would be such a waste of time, how to delete a text message on iphone 6s plus. If your plan is deleting all messages at once, or permanently, please move to method two.

4 Ways to Delete Text Messages on iPhone 6/6s (Plus) Quickly

 


Choose the messages you want to delete, and then back to the result page. The sooner you take action, the bigger chance you can get them back successfully. Method 3. Enter the conversation that has the messages you want to delete. Tap and hold on a message until the menu pops up. Then tap More. Next to each message, a small circle will appear. Tap the circle next to the messages you want to delete, tap the Trash Can icon on the bottom-left to delete the individual messages.


 

Method 4. There are three options: 30 Days, 1 Year, and Forever. You can choose to delete all messages older than how to delete a text message on iphone 6s plus days, or all messages older than a year old. Note: Deleting messages from iPhone is not only an advisable way to free up space but also a good way to keep personal privacy.

Steps to delete a single text message on your Apple iPhone 6. From the home screen, tap Messages. Tap the message thread as needed. Tap and hold the preferred message. Tap More. Tap to check the preferred message(s). Tap the trash can icon. Tap Delete Message. You've now deleted the message/5. Nov 23,  · Step 1: Go to the ‘Messages’ app and click ‘Edit’ from the top-left corner. Step 2: Touch the circle against the conversations. You need to manually select all the text messages you want to delete. Now, click ‘Delete’ on the bottom right corner. To delete a single text message from your Apple iPhone 6s Plus, all you have to do is tap on the “Messages” application and open the conversation in which you want to delete a text message. Find the text itself, and press your finger on it until a message box appears. Our other articles on Apple iPhone 6s Plus can help you. Select “Delete”.

 

However, the messages are still stored on the iPhone data base after we delete them from the iPhone, when search the messages from the Spotlightyou can still see the messages.